Posted by: oconnorfordc | January 4, 2011

A New Mayor, A New Year

On Sunday I had the distinct pleasure of being sworn in as the new Commissioner of Advisory Neighborhood Commission Single-Member District 2B02. The ceremony at the Convention Center was the culmination of months of work but I am proud to say it was just the beginning. I look forward to serving with Mayor Gray, the Council and my fellow ANC Commissioners in the coming years to help our neighborhood continue to blossom into its fullest potential.

I want to thank you all for your support during the election season. In particular, my family and friends as well as my predecessor, Bhavna Patel.

ANC 2B Commissioners Past and Present

ANC 2B Commissioners Past and Present

In the coming month, I will be hosting a series of meetings related to the West Dupont Circle Moratorium, a matter of great significance to the future of our neighborhood. When the meeting space is final, I will post dates and more information.

Stay tuned and thank you again or your support!

Leave a Reply

Categories

